Bain Capital’s final audit

2

January 19, 2012 by John-Charles Duffy

Someday Mitt Romney and the rest of the leadership of Bain Capital will stand at the judgment bar of the great Jehovah, where the books will be opened for a final audit. According to the Gospel of Matthew, the interview will include an exchange something like this:

AUDITOR: You know, I worked for several years at one of the plants you shut down. I was left unemployed with a family to feed, while you made . . . let’s see, where’s that figure . . . ?

ROMNEY: Um, excuse me, I’m sorry . . . sir . . . I don’t understand. You’re saying you were an employee of one of our companies? There must be some mistake . . .

AUDITOR: Truly I tell you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these–

You know the rest.

Disclaimer: My audit will be grueling, too, for different reasons.

2 thoughts on “Bain Capital’s final audit

  1. Brooks W. Wilson says:

    Mine will be tough too, but it won’t be because I put a bread winner out of work of denied him health benefits.

  2. Wendy says:

    I expect we all will get hit with the line which begins, “Inasmuch as you did it unto one of the least of these.”

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 246 other followers

Categories

Archives

