A call for writers!

2

July 29, 2012 by Jason Brown

Dear Mormon Workers!

I just returned from the Sunstone Symposium. It was amazing. I encourage you to check out the Mp3s when they are available at www.sunstonemagazine.com. We also had a small meeting after Sunstone to talk about the Mormon Worker. It looks like for the foreseeable future we will not be publishing a print edition but will focus on the blog (www.themormonworker.wordpress.com) and the archive (www.themormonworker.net).

SO that is where you come in! We need more writers! Please message me with your ideas. We want to set up a regular schedule and get at least 3-4 posts up per week. To do that we need intelligent, fairly well-written blog posts and longer length articles that address politics, ecology, social justice, feminism, Mormon theology, war and peace, Mitt Romney, international issues, workers rights. shoot me an email with your ideas at jasonbrown644@hotmail.com

In solidarity,

Jason B

2 thoughts on “A call for writers!

  1. Chris H. says:

    Good luck getting things rolling.

  2. I am not a talented writer but I would be happy to RT U all day. I stopped going to church this year because of this election. The whispered comments were way too loud for me. I love the original church, this is not that church. Lead on my friends.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 246 other followers

Categories

Archives

